Neon Ballroom (VINYL - 180 gram)


299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
"Neon Ballroom" is the third studio album by Australian post-grunge band Silverchair and was released in 1999. On this album the band is considered to have reached their maturity, both literally as musically. When Silverchair released their first album the bandmembers were but 14 years old. By the time they recorded "Neon Ballroom" they reached the age of 20.

Musically it leaps and bounds beyond the Australian trio's two previous efforts 'Frogstomp' and 'Freakshow'. The group's songwriter, Daniel Johns had been battling personal demons as he attempted to adjust to Silverchair's sudden success and he poured these experiences into his new batch of songs. Determined to shake the constant musical comparisons that had previously dogged his band, Johns created a truly original sounding album. Fusing heavy rock with orchestral flourishes and synthetic touches with powerfully emotional lyrics, the dark and haunting 'Neon Ballroom' was universally acclaimed as a huge creative leap for Johns and his bandmates.

"Neon Ballroom" will be available again after being out-of-print for a long time. The album will come with a gatefold sleeve.


Disk 1
  1. Emotion Sickness
  2. Anthem For The Year 2000
  3. Ana´s Song (Open Fire)
  4. Spawn (Again)
  5. Miss You Love
  6. Dearest Helpless
Disk 2
  1. Do You Feel The Same
  2. Black Tangled Heart
  3. Point Of View
  4. Satin Sheets
  5. Paint Pastel Princess
  6. Steam Will Rise



Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Silverchair Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP127