New Skin For The Old Ceremony - (VINYL - 180 gram)

Leonard Cohen

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
When Cohen became known as a musician in his late 30s people were surprised that his music seemed to come out fully formed. Many were familiar with his work as an author and poet, but did not know that he had been a musician for most of his life. For Cohen, making music was another way to bring his poetry to the people. The dark thrall of his songs portray an artist that is ever able to trace the hidden contours of love, lust, sex, religion, politics and history.

New Skin For The Old Ceremony, his 4th studio album from 1974, is a distinct move towards richer arrangements and greater musicality, yet through simple song structures the attention is still drawn to the poetry of the lyrics.

This first vinyl reissue since its original release includes "Who By Fire", a duet with Janis Ian, and a song about Cohen's relationship with Janis Joplin, "Chelsey Hotel #2".


  1. Is This What You Wanted
  2. Chelsea Hotel #2
  3. Lover Lover Lover
  4. Field Commander Cohen
  5. Why Don´t You Try
  6. There Is A War
  7. A Singer Must Die
  8. I Tried To Leave You
  9. Who By Fire
  10. Take This Longing
  11. Leaving Green Sleeves


Utgitt 1974 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 11
Artist Leonard Cohen Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP460