New York City: Experiments In Latin Music 1970-77 Record A (VINYL - 2LP)

Diverse Artister

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
This is the 20th anniversary 2015 expanded edition of one of Soul Jazz Records earliest definitive releases: Nu Yorica: Culture Clash In New York City - Experiments in Latin Music 1970-77, a stunning and ground-breaking collection of music, bringing together Latin, Soul, Jazz, Funk and more from the melting pot of New York City in the 1970s. Out-of-print for more than ten years, this new edition has been fully digitally remastered with new tracks, additional photography and is released as a deluxe 2CD pack with large outsize booklet, as well as a new edition of two super-loud super-heavy separate volumes of double vinyl. The album is also available for the first time as a worldwide digital release. Nu Yorica! is one of Soul Jazz Records most critically acclaimed albums of all time. The album features seminal Latin artists such as Eddie Palmieri, Joe Bataan, Machito, Ocho, Grupo Folklorico, Cortijo, Ricardo Marrero, Cachao and many more.


  1. Las Negritas Del Carnaval - Charlie Palmieri
  2. Gumbo - Cortijo Y Su Nuevo Combo
  3. La Trompeta Y La Flauta - Cachao
  4. Babalonia - Ricardo Marrero
  5. Amigos - Stone Alliance
  6. Latin Strut - Joe Bataan
  7. Anabacoa - Grupo Folklorico Y Experimental Nuevayorquino
  8. El Galleton - Tempo 70
  9. Un Dia Bonita - Eddie Palmieri


Utgitt 1995 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Pop, Latin Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Diverse Artister, Diverse Latin
Label Soul Jazz Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer SJRLP309A