New York Noise: Dance Music From The New York Underground 1978-1982 (VINYL - 2LP)

Diverse Artister

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
This is the new 2015 edition of Soul Jazz Records' long out of print first New York Noise collection, subtitled "Dance Music From The New York Underground 1977-82". New York Noise is the story of the intersection between experimental dance music and art in downtown New York. This ground-breaking release gave rise to a series of three albums featuring the likes of Snatch, Glenn Branca, Rhys Chatham, Sonic Youth, Ut, Jim Jarmusch and many more downtown figures as well as a deluxe photography book that featured everyone from David Byrne to Madonna (now out-of-print). This new 2015 edition features classic New York post-punk, punk funk and no wave tracks from Arthur Russell / Dinosaur L, James White & The Contortions, The Theoretical Girls, Mars, Konk, Material, Bush Tetras, Lizzy Mecrier Descloux as well as new tracks by Alan Vega (Suicide), Chain Gang and ImpLOG.


  1. Do Dada - The Dance
  2. Contort Yourself - The Contortions
  3. You Got Me - Theoretical Girls
  4. Elephant - Konk
  5. Helen Fordsdale - Mars
  6. Clean On Your Bean #1 - Dinosaur L
  7. Son of Sam - Chain Gang
  8. Pini, Pini - Arto/Neto
  9. Too Many Creeps - Bush Tetras
  10. Bye Bye Bayou - Alan Vega
  11. 3E - Mars
  12. Baby Dee - Konk
  13. Wawa - Lizzy Mercier Descloux
  14. Reduction - Material
  15. Can't Be Funky - Bush Tetras
  16. Breakfast - ImpLOG


Utgitt 2016 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 16 Artist Diverse Artister
Label Soul Jazz Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer SJRLP328