Night And Day (VINYL - 180 gram)

Joe Jackson

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
By 1982 New Wave Angry-Man Joe Jackson had already broadened his attentions to a more diverse sound.

Night And Day is a tribute to the Tin Pan Alley style songwriting of Cole Porter and George Gershwin, both early heroes of the English singer. With more emphasis on keys & percussion than his earlier work, Night And Day became a hybrid of Latin rhythms and jazzy horns & pianos, with stylish synths & splashy pop that perfectly reflects the New York of the early '80s.

Riding on the single "Steppin' Out", for which he was nominated for a Grammy, the album crept to the number 4 position on the American and number 3 in the British charts, and eventually went gold. This is the first vinyl edition since 1985!


  1. Another World
  2. Chinatown
  3. T.V. Age
  4. Target
  5. Steppin' Out
  6. Breaking Us In Two
  7. Cancer
  8. Real Men
  9. A Slow Song


Utgitt 1982 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 9
Artist Joe Jackson Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP451