Nightbird (VINYL - 4LP)

Eva Cassidy

649,00 64900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 59,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Eva Cassidy's performance at the Blues Alley jazz club has become musical history. Twenty years on, experience for the first time every song recorded on the night of the 3rd January 1996. Nightbird is Eva Cassidy's ultimate tour-de-force… 31 songs recorded in one night at the Blues Alley jazz club in Georgetown, DC. Encompassing the full spectrum of Eva's gospel, blues, jazz and folk roots, Nightbird showcases the breadth and depth of one of the world's finest singers. The recordings have been remixed and remastered from the original tapes resulting in the most sonically engaging Eva Cassidy release to date. Of the 31 songs, 12 are previously unreleased including the title track Nightbird as well as the jazz standards It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) and Fever. Of the 12 unreleased tracks, 8 are previously unheard songs. These include Son Of A Preacher Man, Route 66, Late in The Evening, Baby I Love You and Caravan. The DVD features 12 performances from the night including Over The Rainbow, Time After Time, People Get Ready, Nightbird and Bridge Over Troubled Water. The concert footage has undergone painstaking restoration resulting in a mesmerising viewer experience. In support of this release, a new one-hour documentary The Night That Changed Everything has been commissioned. Set to broadcast on Sunday 3rd January 2016 the programme explores the story of how the night came to pass, the concert itself, and the night's enduring legacy.


  1. Blue Skies
  2. Ain't Doin Too Bad
  3. Ain't No Sunshine
  4. Fields Of Gold
  5. Baby I Love You
  6. Honeysuckle Rose
  7. Route 66
  8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  9. Band Introduction
  10. Chain Of Fools
  11. Fever
  12. Autumn Leaves
  13. Fine and Mellow
  14. Cheek To Cheek
  15. It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  16. Late In The Evening
  17. Next Time You See Me
  18. Waly Waly
  19. Take Me To The River
  20. Nightbird
  21. People Get Ready
  22. The Letter
  23. Son Of A Preacher Man
  24. Stormy Monday
  25. Tall Trees In Georgia
  26. Something's Got A Hold On Me
  27. Time After Time
  28. Over The Rainbow
  29. Welcome To The Club
  30. Caravan
  31. You've Changed
  32. Wonderful World
  33. Oh, Had I A Golden Thread


Utgitt 2015 Format VINYL - 4LP
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 33 Artist Eva Cassidy
Label Blix Street Bestillingsnummer G810210