Nothing But The Blues (VINYL - 2LP)

Eric Clapton

399,00 39900 Veil. pris 449,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare 5+ på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Eric Clapton’s lifelong passion for the blues burns brightly in Nothing But The Blues. A new soundtrack features more than an hour of previously unreleased live performances recorded in 1994 during the legendary guitarist’s tour supporting From The Cradle, his Grammy-winning, multi-platinum blues album.

At the heart of the audio format is Clapton’s performances of blues standards and lesser-known blues songs. The 2LP features 18 songs. Two nights at the Fillmore in San Francisco (November 8 & 9, 1994) were filmed and recorded during his acclaimed From The Cradle tour, and the highlights from the two shows were selected for this release. Likewise, Clapton’s longtime co-producer, Simon Climie, has remixed the audio from those performances from the original multi-tracking recordings.

The previously unreleased live performances on NOTHING BUT THE BLUES serve as a vital counterpart to From The Cradle, which was recorded in the studio. While several songs appear on both (“Motherless Child,” “Standing ’Round Crying,” and “I’m Tore Down”), the performances are entirely different.

The upcoming soundtrack also includes songs that did not appear on From the Cradle, including Jimmy Rogers’ “Blues All Day Long” and Robert Johnson’s “Malted Milk,” as well as the standards “Every Day I Have The Blues” and “Forty-Four.”
Disk 1
  1. Blues All Day Long
  2. Standing 'round Crying
  3. Forty-Four
  4. It Hurts Me To
  5. Early In The Morning
  6. Five Long Years
  7. Crossroads
  8. Malted Milk
  9. Motherless Child
  10. How Long
Disk 2
  1. Reconsider Baby
  2. Sinners Prayer
  3. Every Day I Have The Blues
  4. Someday After A While(You'll Be Sorry)
  5. Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  6. I'm Tore Down
  7. Groaning Blues
  8. County Jail Blues (Exclusive To 2-LP Vinyl)
Utgitt 2022 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 2
Antall spor 18 Artist Eric Clapton
Bestillingsnummer 0093624906469

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også