Official Live: 101 Proof (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
OFFICIAL LIVE: 101 PROOF contains live versions of Pantera hits as well as two new studio tracks. Pantera: Philip Anselmo (vocals); Dimebag Darrell (guitar); Rex Brown (bass); Vinnie Paul (drums). Engineers: Aaron Wires Barnes, Vinnie Paul. Cemetery Gates was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Metal Performance. After seven long years of almost non-stop touring, Pantera personally chose these 16 songs as the creme de la creme, the definitive live Pantera experience. All well and good, we can only hope the folks up front had kneepads and mouthpieces, because this is not for the faint of heart. This is incendiary thrash metal; full-speed-ahead sonic mayhem, from the churning grunge of Becoming to the jackhammer assault of Hostile. New Level, the disc's opener, pretty much defines the experience here; vocals are shouted rather than sung, drums are attacked with fury and vengeance, guitars scream and churn and ring out like the very bells of Hades...well, you get the idea. There are two new songs here as well, which the band recorded during a 12-day break in their hectic tour schedule.


  1. New Level
  2. Walk
  3. Becoming
  4. 5 Minutes Alone
  5. Sandblasted Skin
  6. Suicide Note Pt. 2
  7. War Nerve
  8. Strength Beyond Strength
  9. Dom/Hollow
  10. This Love
  11. I'm Broken
  12. Cowboys From Hell
  13. Cemetery Gates
  14. Hostile
  15. Where You Come From - (studio recording)
  16. I Can't Hide - (studio recording)


Utgitt 1997 Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram
Sjanger Hardrock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 16 Artist Pantera
Label Rhino Leverandør Warner Music
Bestillingsnummer 0081227974312