Ogden's Nut Gone Flake - Limited Half Speed Master Edition (USA-import) (VINYL - 180 gram - RPM)

Small Faces

649,00 64900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing with four page booklet. Digitally remastered edition. Ogdens' Nut Gone Flake is the fourth studio album and first concept album by The Small Faces. Released on 24 May 1968, the LP peaked at #1 on the UK Album Charts, where it remained for a total of six weeks. The title and the design of the distinctive packaging was a parody of Ogden's Nut-brown Flake, a brand of tobacco that was produced in Liverpool from 1899 onwards by Thomas Ogden. Side one of the album is a mix of early heavy rock, with "Song of a Baker"; psychedelic cockney knees-up songs "Lazy Sunday" and "Rene", the opening instrumental title track, and the soul-influenced ballad "Afterglow". Side two is based on an original fairy tale about a boy called Happiness Stan, narrated in his unique "Unwinese" gobbledegook by Stanley Unwin, who picked up modern slang from the band and incorporated it into the surreal narrative.

  1. Ogden's Nut Gone Flake
  2. Afterglow (Of Your Love)
  3. Long Agos And Worlds Apart
  4. Rene
  5. Song Of A Baker
  6. Lazy Sunday
  7. Happiness Stan
  8. Rollin' Over
  9. The Hungry Intruder
  10. The Journey
  11. Mad John
  12. Happy Days Toy Town
Utgitt 1968 Reutgitt 2018
Format VINYL - 180 gram - RPM Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Small Faces Label Sanctuary
Bestillingsnummer SACT8374155.1