Oh! - Tone Poet Series (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)


599,00 59900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
ScoLoHoFo—the supergroup made up of guitarist John Scofield, saxophonist Joe Lovano, bassist Dave Holland, and drummer Al Foster—first played together as a band in 1999, but the musicians’ associations stretched back decades. Scofield, Holland, and Foster were all alumni of Miles Davis’ groups and they appeared together on Joe Henderson’s 1993 Miles tribute So Near, So Far. Scofield’s acclaimed early-90s quartet featured Lovano as heard on a series of excellent Blue Note albums including Time On My Hands and Meant To Be. Recorded in 2002, ScoLoHoFo’s masterful album Oh! is a dynamic 11-song set that brims with comradery and covers a wide range of stylistic ground. Each of the band members contributed several original compositions including Lovano’s declarative opener “Oh!,” Holland’s expansive “The Winding Way,” Foster’s delicate “Bittersweet,” and Scofield’s propulsive “Shorter Form.”

This 2-LP stereo Tone Poet Vinyl Edition was produced by Joe Harley, mastered by Kevin Gray (Cohearent Audio) from the original analog master tapes, pressed on 180g vinyl at Record Technology Inc. (RTI), and packaged in a deluxe gatefold tip-on jacket.
Disk 1
  1. Oh!
  2. Right About Now
  3. The Winding Way
  4. Bittersweet
  5. Shorter Form
Disk 2
  1. New Amsterdam
  2. In Your Arms
  3. The Dawn Of Time
  4. Brandyn
  5. Faces
  6. Oh I See
Utgitt 2002 Reutgitt 2023
Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram Sjanger Jazz
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 11
Artist ScoLoHoFo Bestillingsnummer 0602438145928
Serie Tone Poet Series