Inngår i
  • Kjøp Audio-Technica-platespiller – få gratis LP

Original Hip Hop Classics Presented By Sugar Hill (VINYL - 2LP)

Diverse Hip Hop

399,00 39900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare Kun 1 på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Hip Hop has come a long way since it exploded onto the globe in the early 1980’s – it’s turned MC’s into global icons, given a voice to a youth movement, helped ethnic groups to cross colour lines and inspired all manner of political change and growth. Sugar Hill Records was there from the start and gave birth to Hip Hop’s first superstars. Original Hip Hop Classics presented by Sugar Hill Records presents the definitive collection of records that defined the first wave of Hip Hop to break through into the mainstream.

Including beats and rhymes from The SugarHill Gang, Grandmaster Flash, The Furious Five, Melle Mel, The Treacherous Three and The Sequence plus ground-breaking releases such as ‘Rapper's Delight’, ‘The Message’ ‘White Lines (Don't Do It)’, ‘The Adventures of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels of Steel’ and more this is a true document of one of the most exciting and pivotal musical genres of all time.

  1. Rapper's Delight (Single Version) - The Sugarhill Gang
  2. The Message - Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
  3. That's The Joint - Funky 4+1
  4. It's Nasty (Genius Of Love) - Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
  5. White Lines (Don't Do It) - Grandmaster Flash & Melle Mel
  6. Apache (Jump On It) - The Sugarhill Gang
  7. Step Off - Melle Mel & Scorpio & The Furious Five & Cowboy
  8. 8th Wonder - The Sugarhill Gang
  9. We Got The Funk - Positive Force
  10. Hot Hot Summer Day - The Sugarhill Gang
  11. Yes We Can-Can - The Treacherous 3
  12. Scratching - Crash Crew
  13. The Adventures Of Grandmaster Flash On The Wheels Of Steel (Extended Mix) - Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five
  14. Funk You Up - The Sequence
  15. Break Dance - Electric Boogie - West Street Mob
  16. Passion Play - The Sugarhill Gang
Utgitt 2017 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Hip Hop Antall disker 2
Antall spor 16 Artist Diverse Hip Hop
Label BMG Rights Management/Warner Bestillingsnummer 4050538307900