Palo Santo (VINYL - 2LP)


499,00 49900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Shearwater: Kim Burke, Will Sheff, Howard Draper, Jonathan Meiburg, Thor Harris (banjo). Additional personnel: Craig Ross (guitar); Travis Weller (violin); Scott Brackett (trumpet). Austin indie rock collective Shearwater originally self-released their debut album, PALO SANTO, in 2006. When they signed to Matador Records, the group took the opportunity to almost entirely re-record the album, and added on a bonus disc of eight brand-new songs for good measure. This revamped version of PALO SANTO is an outstanding slice of progressive indie rock very much in the mold of the Arcade Fire and Modest Mouse. Highlights include the epic "Red Sea, Black Sea" and the haunting climax, "Hail Mary."


  1. La Dame Et La Licorne
  2. Red Sea Black Sea
  3. White Waves
  4. Palo Santo
  5. Seventy-Four Seventy-Five
  6. Nobody
  7. Sing Little Birdie
  8. Johnny Viola
  9. Failed Queen
  10. Hail Mary
  11. Going Is Song
  12. My Only Boy
  13. Every Hook Every Eye
  14. Special Rider Blues
  15. Sing Little Birdie
  16. Palo Santo
  17. Discontinues
  18. Red Sea Black Sea
  19. Failed Queen


Utgitt 2006 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 19 Artist Shearwater
Label Matador Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer MAT10757.1