Pan American (VINYL)

Pan American

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Pan American includes: Mark Nelson. Additional personnel: Peter Neff (dulcimer); Chris Gallo (drums); Jim Thompson (bongos). Engineers include: John Morand, Mike Hearst. Brainchild of Labradford guitarist/vocalist, Mark Nelson, Pan American made its quiescent debut in 1998 with this self-titled nine song EP. Minimal and beautiful, Pan American utilizes bare melodies to construct a soundscape of electronica and dub mixed with drums, guitar and keyboard. On PAN AMERICAN, washes of implied beats and skeletons of melody refract images of post-rock, creating the abstract from the familiar. It's not until Lent that the guitar pushes aside the curtain of electronics to illuminate the tuneful path. Haunting keyboard chords tempt the listener on, as shadows of voices warn of the watery digital sounds. Like in dub music, several layers thicken the sound, but recurring melodies keep it light. In Tract, this technique is used, with the keyboard notes reminiscent of the same chords in Lent. These simple, layered, drone-like abstractions are Nelson's freshman effort, paving the way for future dark intelligentica.


  1. Starts Friday
  2. Remapping
  3. Lent
  4. First Position
  5. Tract
  6. Dark Nest, The
  7. Noun
  8. Lake Supplies
  9. Part One


Utgitt 1998 Format VINYL
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Pan American
Label Kranky Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer KRANK25V