Parachutes (VINYL)


299,00 29900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Coldplay: Guy Berryman, Jon Buckland, Will Champion, Chris Martin. Producers: Coldplay, Ken Nelson, Chris Allison. Recorded between November 1999 and May 2000. PARACHUTES won the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Alternative Music Album. In 2000, a small wave of British pop bands clearly heavily influenced by Radiohead's brand of anthemic mope rock arose, with Travis, Muse, and Coldplay at the forefront. Coldplay are the most clearly Radiohead-like, compared to the poppier Travis and the more electronic-oriented Muse, and their US debut, the 10-song PARACHUTES, should appeal to any fans of OK COMPUTER or THE BENDS who found KID A too weird for their tastes. (Coldplay even swipe a song title, "Don't Panic," from Douglas Adams, as Radiohead did with "Paranoid Android.) The soaring yet depressing single "Shiver" is a masterpiece of swelling emotion, and the fact that the other nine tracks, even the instrumental fragment of a title track, sound like variations on its theme is more a matter of conceptual and musical unity than a lack of ideas. This album deserves the hype it got on release.

Reutgivelse på Capitol, utgitt 2008.
  1. Don't Panic
  2. Shiver
  3. Spies
  4. Sparks
  5. Yellow
  6. Trouble
  7. Parachutes
  8. High Speed
  9. We Never Change
  10. Everything's Not Lost
Utgitt 2000 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Coldplay
Bestillingsnummer 0724352778317