Planet Waves - Limited Edition (VINYL - 180 gram)

Bob Dylan

499,00 49900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager

Chart-Topping 1974 Record Reunites Dylan With the Band: Musical Interplay Alone Worth Experiencing in Highest-Possible Fidelity. Mastered from the Original Master Tapes: Mobile Fidelity 180 gram LP Brings Underrated Gem to Fullest Light With Warm, Revealing Sound. Edgy, Personal Album Captures Legendary Artist Straddling Line Between Romance and Suspicion: Includes Beloved Favorites 'Forever Young' and 'You Angel You' Bob Dylan's Planet Waves became an event even before the album was released and revealed itself as an understated masterwork. As his first studio recording in nearly four years, the homespun 1974 effort finds Dylan reuniting with the Band. The chemistry is obvious on every song. And the modest, spare production only magnifies the purity of the collaboration. Recorded in just three days time and recalling the Americana spirit of The Basement Tapes while adding a domesticated edginess, Planet Waves personifies simple charm and scraggly sweetness. Couched in the context of Dylan grappling with the chasm between family life and the road, the effort encompasses myriad moods and contradictions, with tunes ranging from unquestionably devotional to overtly dark. In between, the singer attempts to navigate peace, catharsis, and resolve. Mastered from the original master tapes, Mobile Fidelity's collectable 180 gram LP brings to the surface the communal interplay and warm, relaxed vibe established by the musicians. Listeners will finally sense the sensitive tones made possible by the ensemble's laidback nature and watertight playing. The deep body of Richard Manuel's piano, pinpoint decay of Garth Hudson's organ, and clarity of Dylan's vocals emerge with new perspective. As a result, Planet Waves leaps from the background of Dylan's catalog into the fore, with the revelatory sonics helping earn the record serious consideration as one of the Bard's finest.

Mobile Fidelity Original Master Recording.


  1. On a Night Like This
  2. Going, Going, Gone
  3. Tough Mama
  4. Hazel
  5. Something There Is About You
  6. Forever Young
  7. Forever Young (Continued)
  8. Dirge
  9. You Angel You
  10. Never Say Goodbye
  11. Wedding Song


Utgitt 1974 Reutgitt 2015
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 11
Artist Bob Dylan Label Mobile Fidelity
Bestillingsnummer MOFY445A.1 Serie Mobile Fidelity


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også