Please Please Me (VINYL - 180 gram - Remastered)

The Beatles

299,00 29900
På lager Sendes vanligvis innen 24 timer
Recorded in between a cup of tea and a cigarette, this album is raw yet dazzling. Here were four lads, highly experienced on stage, but with little or no idea of what a recording studio was like. They were subtly marshalled by the much-respected George Martin to deliver an entire album that was exactly what the fans wanted, but was still a surprise. Things were never as simple as this again, yet the genius is there--for example, Lennon's unmatchable rasping on Twist And Shout McCartney's graceful ease in singing I Saw Her Standing There, Harrison's sparse but definite Gretsch chords and Starr's ace vocal on Boys.

The Beatles: George Harrison (vocals, guitar); John Lennon (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Paul McCartney (vocals, bass); Ringo Starr (vocals, drums). Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London, England. Love Me Do and P.S. I Love You were recorded in September 1962. The other 12 tracks were recorded on February 11, 1963 (Twist And Shout was the last song to be recorded).

The album has been re-mastered by a dedicated team of engineers at EMI's Abbey Road Studios in London over a four year period utilising state of the art recording technology alongside vintage studio equipment, carefully maintaining the authenticity and integrity of the original analogue recordings. The result of this painstaking process is the highest fidelity the catalogue has seen since its original release.


  1. I Saw Her Standing There
  2. Misery
  3. Anna (Go To Him)
  4. Chains
  5. Boys
  6. Ask Me Why
  7. Please Please Me
  8. Love Me Do
  9. Do You Want To Know A Secret
  10. Taste Of Honey, A
  11. There's A Place
  12. Twist And Shout


Utgitt 1963 Format VINYL - 180 gram - Remastered
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist The Beatles
Label Apple Leverandør Universal Music
Bestillingsnummer 09463824161