Priest=Aura (VINYL - 2LP)

The Church

449,00 44900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 7-14 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Priest=Aura is the eighth studio album by Australian alternative rock band The Church. The album was named after front man Steve Kilbey’s misreading of a Spanish fan’s English vocabulary notes (since ‘priest’ is translated as ‘cura’ in Spanish). It is the first record they recorded with drummer Jay Dee Daugherty, famous for his work with Patti Smith. His addition to the band brought a fresh, almost jazz-like sound to their music. The album was heavily influenced by psychedelic rock and dream pop, and features the songs “Dome”, “Ripple” and “Feel”. Both the band as well as their fans consider Priest=Aura to be an artistic high point for The Church.
Disk 1
  1. Aura
  2. Ripple
  3. Paradox
  4. Lustre
  5. Swan Lake
  6. Feel
  7. Mistress
Disk 2
  1. Kings
  2. Dome
  3. Witch Hunt
  4. The Disillusionist
  5. Old Flame
  6. Chaos
  7. Film
Utgitt 1992 Reutgitt 2021
Format VINYL - 2LP Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 14
Artist The Church Bestillingsnummer MOVLPB2689