Quiet Is The New Loud (VINYL)

Kings of Convenience

349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

To be released on 17 December, the re-pressing of these two albums comes as demand grows for the records on vinyl following the announcement of their recently released first new album in 11 years ‘Peace Or Love’ earlier this year.

‘Quiet Is the New Loud’ was originally released on January 29, 2001 and is the duo's debut album. Upon release the album was met with critical acclaim with Q Magazine saying “There's lashings of charm in the way the songs unfurl, touch upon an array of ethereal womenfolk and end, having gone nowhere much, but prettily”, Rolling Stone saying “Produced by Ken Nelson, who was also responsible for Badly Drawn Boy's Bewilderbeast, Quiet Is the New Loud is equally praiseworthy, as the band conjures up the spirit of Nick Drake with eerie precision” while PopMatters heaping praise on their unique songwriting style “They also have a swell way with a tune, constructing deceptively simple melodies that lodge themselves effortlessly into your head”.

‘Quiet Is the New Loud’ features the singles ‘Winning a Battle, Losing the War’ and ‘Toxic Girl’. The album is certified Silver in the UK and Gold in their native Norway.

  1. Winning A Battle, Losing The War
  2. Toxic Girl
  3. Singing Softly To Me
  4. I Don't Know What I Can Save You From
  5. Failure
  6. The Weight Of My Words
  7. The Girl From Back Then
  8. Leaning Against The Wall
  9. Little Kids
  10. Summer On The West Hill
  11. The Passenger
  12. Parallel Lines
Utgitt 2001 Reutgitt 2021
Format VINYL Sjanger Pop
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Kings of Convenience Bestillingsnummer 0602435592961

Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også