Ramones Mania (VINYL - 2LP)


249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 21-30 dager
The Ramones: Joey Ramone (vocals); Johnny Ramone (guitar); Dee Dee Ramone (bass); Tommy Ramone, Marky Ramone, Richie Ramone (drums). Producers include: Tommy Erdelyi, Ed Stasium, Phil Spector, Tony Bongiovi, Ritchie Cordell. Engineers include: Tommy Erdelyi, Ed Stasium. Recorded at Sundragon Studios, Media Sound, Intergalactic Studios, New York, New York; Cherokee Recording Studios, Los Angeles, California; Kingdom Sound, Long Island, New York from October, 1976 to December, 1985. RAMONES MANIA is a double album's worth of 30 bona fide Ramones classics. Each song is a revelation in its own right, from the Ramones call-to-arms, 1976's Blitzkrieg Bop to the chugga-chugga of 1987's I Wanna Live. The Ramones' prime years are highlighted by selections from each of their outstanding albums. All the classics one would expect are present and accounted for, including Rockaway Beach, Beat on the Brat, and Teenage Lobotomy. Also included are such well-chosen tunes as Commando, Bonzo Goes to Bitburg, and the Dee Dee/Johnny Thunders/Jerry Nolan/Richard Hell ode to dope Chinese Rocks. Of interest to Ramones completists is the hard-to-find B-side Indian Giver, a bubblegum hit in its own right, and a song so good that a lesser band would have made it an A-side. As either an introduction or a single-disc career overview, RAMONES MANIA is indispensable.


Disk 1
  1. I Wanna Be Sedated
  2. Teenage Lobotomy
  3. Do You Remember Rock ´N´ Roll Radio?
  4. Gimme Gimme Shock Treatment
  5. Beat On The Brat
  6. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker
  7. I Wanna Live
  8. Pinhead
Disk 2
  1. Blitzkrieg Bop
  2. Cretin Hop
  3. Rockaway Beach
  4. Commando
  5. I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend
  6. Mama´s Boy
  7. Bop ´Til You Drop
  8. We´re A Happy Family
Disk 3
  1. Bonzo Goes To Bitburg
  2. Outsider
  3. Psycho Therapy
  4. Wart Hog
  5. Animal Boy
  6. Needles & Pins
  7. Howling At The Moon (Sha-La-La)
Disk 4
  1. Somebody Put Something In My Drink
  2. We Want the Airwaves
  3. Chinese Rock
  4. I Just Wanna Have Something To Do
  5. KKK Took My Baby Away, The
  6. Indian Giver
  7. Rock ´N´ Roll High School


Utgitt 1988 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Punk Antall disker 1
Antall spor 30 Artist Ramones
Label UK-import Leverandør Lasgo Exports Ltd
Bestillingsnummer 257091