Rattle And Hum (VINYL - 2LP)


349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 2-5 dager
Frakt 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
U2: The Edge (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Bono (vocals, guitar); Adam Clayton (bass); Larry Mullen Jr. (drums). Additional personnel: B.B. King (vocals, guitar); Brian Eno (keyboards); Tom Petty, Benmont Tench, The Memphis Horns, Bob Dylan, The New Voices Of Freedom. Recorded live during the Joshua Tree Tour in the U.S. and Europe in 1987. The aural companion to the band documentary of the same name, RATTLE AND HUM is where U2's began to tire of being the anthem-making rock heroes they had become in the '80s. That's not to say the songs didn't approach serious subject matter, but there was more musical and lyrical diversity than on albums past. They repeatedly play with the rock & roll myth throughout RATTLE AND HUM, covering the Beatles' Helter Skelter and Dylan's All Along the Watchtower, casting aspersions on the golden age of pop on God Part II and busting out their own blistering version of the Bo Diddley beat on the irresistible Desire. The band began to explore American roots music as well. Angel of Harlem, a tune about Billie Holiday, was recorded in Memphis' famed Sun Studios. Bono makes his first official Gospel foray on I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For. The lads from Dublin even collaborate with B.B. King on When Love Comes To Town. RATTLE & HUM is wonderfully schizophrenic, full of passion and ambition.


  1. Helter Skelter - (live)
  2. Van Dieman's Land
  3. Desire
  4. Hawkmoon 269
  5. All Along The Watchtower - (live)
  6. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - (live)
  7. (Freedom For My People)
  8. Silver And Gold - (live)
  9. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  10. Angel Of Harlem
  11. Love Rescue Me
  12. When Love Comes To Town
  13. Heartland
  14. God Part II
  15. (The Star Spangled Banner)
  16. Bullet The Blue Sky
  17. All I Want Is You


Utgitt 1988 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 17 Artist U2
Label Island Bestillingsnummer 8422991