Relayer (VINYL)


429,00 42900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Yes: Steve Howe (vocals, guitar); Chris Squire (vocals, bass); Jon Anderson (vocals); Patrick Moraz (keyboards); Alan White (drums). Recorded in Summer and Fall 1974. Originally released on Atlantic (19135). Digitally remastered by George Marino (Sterling Sound). Carnivorous, alcohol-loving Rick Wakeman was always at odds with the health-food mindset of the other Yes members, though his brash pomp was at the heart of their sound. When he was replaced by Patrick Moraz (late of '70s prog obscurites Refugee and Mainhorse), it freed the band up to dive headlong into the ethereal, spiritually oriented themes that had always been Jon Anderson's stock in trade. Thus, RELAYER consists of three extended cuts (the 22-minute Gates of Delirium was once jokingly assessed as the reason punk became necessary). Even on the inside cover's band photo, the Yes boys look like they're in the middle of a prayer meeting. The elaborately structured arrangements take the band's loftier side to previously unreachable heights (even compared to TALES FROM TOPOGRAPHIC OCEANS). However, it's all done so skillfully (with much credit going to Moraz) that RELAYER draws you in to its complex sonic web and fully captivates you.


Disk 1
  1. The Gates Of Delirium
Disk 2
  1. Sound Chaser
  2. To Be Over



Utgitt 1974 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 3 Artist Yes
Label Friday Music Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer FRIM211812.1