Rhumb Line (USA-import) (VINYL)

Ra Ra Riot

449,00 44900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Ra Ra Riot: Milo Bonacci (guitar); Rebecca Zeller (violin); Alexandra Lawn (cello); Mathieu Santos (bass guitar). The first album from this band out of Syracuse is a triumph of resilience, as it follows the early departure of their frontman and the even more devastating death of their drummer (and fellow songwriter) in 2007. Playing largely upbeat rock-meets-chamber-pop, kind of like Editors with strings, Ra Ra Riot strikes a remarkable balance between zest for life and bittersweet regret. On "Dying is Fine," singer Wes Miles embraces death but hesitates. You hear the heartbreak in the mournful strings and minor-key moments, and the rebounding embrace of life in vibrant songs like "St. Peter's Day Festival." THE RHUMB LINE, in its depth and emotional variety, sounds like a stalwart band's mid-career watermark, which makes the debut that much more impressive.
  1. Ghost Under Rocks
  2. Each Year
  3. St. Peter's Day Festival
  4. Winter 05
  5. Dying Is Fine
  6. Can You Tell
  7. Too Too Too Fast
  8. Oh, La
  9. Suspended In Gaffa
  10. Run My Mouth
Utgitt 2008 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Ra Ra Riot
Label Import Bestillingsnummer BARS77.1