Rhythm And Stealth (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)


Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for øyeblikket. Legg igjen e-postadressen din for å få beskjed dersom varen blir tilgjengelig igjen.
After Leftfield's debut album "Leftism", which was released in 1995 (and now available as MOVLP044), it took 4 years for the London-based producers duo to release the sequel.

Sounding completely different than the first album, "Rhythm and Stealth" was worth waiting for. It sounds more diverse and solid than its predecessor and contains exciting collaborations with Roots Manuva on the track "Dusted" and Hip Hop pioneer Afrika Bambaataa on the dance floor killer "Afrika Shox", which was accompanied by a state-of-the-art and shocking video. "Rhythm and Stealth" is a great excursion into many different styles; it moves from funk to hip hop to techno to electro, to ambient and dub, but still sounds cohesive.

You might even recognize some of the tracks from the movies. "Swords" was featured in the 1999 movie "Go" and "Afrika Shox" can be heard in the box office success movie Vanilla Sky, starring Tom Cruise and Penelope Cruz.
Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram Sjanger Electronica
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 10
Artist Leftfield Label Music On Vinyl
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP098
Disk 1
  1. Dusted
  2. Phat Planet
Disk 2
  1. Chant of a Poor Man
  2. Double Flash
  3. El Cid
Disk 3
  1. Afrika Shox
  2. Dub Gussett
Disk 4
  1. Swords
  2. 6/8 War
  3. Rino´s Prayer