Ringing For The Begin Again (VINYL 180gram)

Elfin Saddle

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
A Montreal-based duo of sometime video/installation artists Emi Honda and Jordan McKenzie, Elfin Saddle transfer their experience in transforming scavenged junkyard objects into works of art to the musical stage, creating a uniquely hybridized vision of folk built from exquisite melodies deployed against layers of droning accordion and rattling ambient percussion. Reinforcing the timeless/placeless ethno-folk feel is a range of instrumental textures from acoustic guitar and banjo to xylophone and bells, making for an evocative, richly-layered song cycle whose otherness is further augmented by Emi's singing in her native Japanese tongue.


  1. The Bringer
  2. Running Sheep
  3. Hammer Song
  4. Sakura
  5. Muskeg Parade
  6. The Living Light
  7. The Procession
  8. Temple Daughter
  9. The Ocean



Utgitt 2009 Format VINYL 180gram
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Elfin Saddle
Label Southern Lord Leverandør Sound Pollution
Bestillingsnummer CST59LP