Riot On An Empty Street (VINYL)

Kings of Convenience

349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

To be released on 17 December, the re-pressing of these two albums comes as demand grows for the records on vinyl following the announcement of their recently released first new album in 11 years ‘Peace Or Love’ earlier this year.

‘Riot On An Empty Street’ is the duo's second album. Originally released June 21, 2004 it features two song collaborations ‘Know-How’ and ‘The Build-Up’ with Canadian musician Feist. The album peaked at number two in Norway and number three in Italy (staying in the chart for a year) and is certified Silver in the UK.

Once again, it was met with critical acclaim upon release with The Guardian saying “This new album picks up exactly where the Kings left off, with warm melodies and exquisitely detailed ruminations”, Billboard calling it “One of the prettiest albums of the year” and Rolling Stone and Q Magazine once again heaping praise on them by saying “Shimmers with melancholy beauty” and “Sweet, nostalgic and relishing the strength of words softly spoken” respectively.

  1. Homesick
  2. Misread
  3. Cayman Islands
  4. Stay Out Of Trouble
  5. Know-How - feat. Feist
  6. Sorry Or Please
  7. Love Is No Big Truth
  8. I'd Rather Dance With You
  9. Live Long
  10. Surprise Ice
  11. Gold In The Air Of Summer
  12. The Build Up - feat. Feist
Utgitt 2004 Reutgitt 2021
Format VINYL Sjanger Pop
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Kings of Convenience Bestillingsnummer 0602435592978