Rod Stewart: 1975-1978 (Remastered) - Limited Edition (VINYL - 5LP)

Rod Stewart

1 499,00 1 49900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 0,- Billigste alternativ gratis
  • LP1: Atlantic Crossing
  • LP2: A Night On The Town
  • LP3: Footloose & Fancy Free
  • LP4: Blondes Have More Fun
  • LP5: Bonus disc - Encores 1975-1978

This is the first time in decades that these fantastic albums will be back in print. All newly remastered versions for the first time on vinyl of his first 4, hugely successful, Atlantic albums from the 70’s, replicating the original packaging and sounding better than ever. 

After brilliant stints with the Jeff Beck Group and the Faces and several outstanding solo albums, Stewart moved to Los Angeles in 1974. 'Rod Stewart: 1975-1978' reflects the burst of creativity that followed, starting in 1975 with his label debut, 'Atlantic Crossing'. The album was produced by the legendary Tom Dowd, who produced Stewart's next three albums.

The bonus LP, titled 'Encores 1975-1978', is a collection of 10 outtakes selected from the recording sessions for all four albums. The first side highlights five songs from the recent deluxe editions released for 'Atlantic Crossing' and 'A Night on the Town'.

Disk 1
  1. Three Time Loser
  2. Alright For An Hour
  3. All In The Name Of Rock 'n' Roll
  4. Drift Away
  5. Stone Cold Sober
  6. I Don't Want To Talk About It
  7. It's Not The Spotlight
  8. This Old Heart Of Mine
  9. Still Love You
  10. Sailing
Disk 2
  1. Tonight's The Night (Gonna Be Alright)
  2. The First Cut Is The Deepest
  3. Fool For You
  4. The Killing Of Georgie, Pt. I And II
  5. The Balltrap
  6. Pretty Flamingo
  7. Big Bayou
  8. The Wild Side Of Life
  9. Trade Winds
Disk 3
  1. Hot Legs
  2. You're Insane
  3. You're In My Heart (The Final Acclaim)
  4. Born Loose
  5. You Keep Me Hangin' On
  6. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want To Be Right
  7. You Got A Nerve
  8. I Was Only Joking
Disk 4
  1. Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?
  2. Dirty Weekend
  3. Ain't Love A Bitch
  4. The Best Days Of My Life
  5. Is That The Thanks I Get?
  6. Attractive Female Wanted
  7. Blondes (Have More Fun)
  8. Last Summer
  9. Standing In The Shadows Of Love
  10. Scarred And Scared
Disk 5
  1. Holy Cow (With The MG's)
  2. To Love Somebody (With The MG's)
  3. Return To Sender (With The MG's)
  4. Rosie (Early Version)
  5. Get Back (Early Version)
  6. You Really Got A Hold On Me
  7. Honey, Let Me Be Your Man
  8. Lost Love
  9. Silver Tongue
  10. Don't Hang Up
Utgitt 2021 Format VINYL - 5LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 5
Antall spor 47 Artist Rod Stewart
Bestillingsnummer 0081227932657