Roger The Engineer - (VINYL - 180 gram)

The Yardbirds

Beklager, denne varen er for øyeblikket ikke tilgjengelig for bestilling. Legg inn e-postadressen din hvis du vil holdes oppdatert på endringer i bestillingsstatus.
This 31 track collection features the original 12 track album from 1966 in a mono version, then the entire album in a stereo version, including 5 bonus single tracks by Keith Relf, as well as 2 mono tracks that open the disc. By the time the Yardbirds recorded ROGER THE ENGINEER in 1966, the British Invasion was in full swing. Like their brethren, they targeted Chicago blues as ground zero for musical inspiration. As a result, most Yardbirds recordings and live sets were chock full of numbers by the likes of Sonny Boy Williamson, Chuck Berry and Elmore James. ROGER was a departure for the band, as all the material was self-penned. With guitarist Jeff Beck leading the charge (having replaced departed blues purist Eric Clapton), the Yardbirds began exploring the possibilities of electric guitar and of rock in general. The Middle Eastern garage rock of Over, Under, Sideways, Down bumps up against the rockabilly swing of Jeff's Boogie. Alongside Beck's thrilling guitar histrionics, there's the genteel English pastoral feel of Farewell and a quirky instrumental bubbling over with jazz bass, a rubbery-sounding beat and chanting (Hot House Of Omagarashid.)


  1. Happening Ten Years Time Ago
  2. Lost Woman
  3. Over Under Sideways Down
  4. The Nazz Are Blue
  5. I Can´t Make Your Way
  6. Rack My Mind
  7. Farewell
  8. Hot House of Omagararshid
  9. Jeff´s Boogie
  10. He´s Always There
  11. Turn Into Earth
  12. What Do You Want
  13. Ever Since The World Began
  14. Psycho Daisies


Utgitt 1966 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 14
Artist The Yardbirds Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP289