Siamese Dream (USA-import) (VINYL - 2LP)

Smashing Pumpkins

749,00 74900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Smashing Pumpkins: Billy Corgan (vocals, guitar, Mellotron); D'Arcy (vocals, bass); James Iha (guitar); Jimmy Chamberlin (drums). Additional personnel: David Ragsdale (violin); Eric Remschneider (cello); Mike Mills (piano). Engineers: Mark Richardson, Jeff Tomei, Butch Vig. Recorded at Triclops Sound Studios, Atlanta, Georgia. When SIAMESE DREAM was initially released in the summer of 1993 it was hailed as alternative rock's first great post-NEVERMIND hope. And while it has gone on to become an overwhelming commercial success, it has also helped further re-draw the artistic borders of alternative music. By combining neo-psychedelic AOR guitars (band-members proudly claim Boston as an influence) with Pumpkin auteur Billy Corgan's outsider lyrical stance, SIAMESE DREAM creates a rebel image; but one with a wandering eye towards mainstream acceptance as well. Consequently, Smashing Pumpkins are equally successful relating to young lollapaloozers and to classic rock radio. The album's immediate attraction is plain to see. Corgan and co-producer Butch Vig have sculpted a sonic wall of guitars--in some cases, using up to 32 separate guitar tracks on a single song--that is electrifying in its sheer scope and power. Along with Jimmy Chamberlain's powerhouse drumming, guitarists Corgan and James Iha's thick sound endows SIAMESE DREAM with a fresh feel that holds up even on repeated listens--and how many other top ten albums can you say that about?
  1. Cherub Rock
  2. Quiet
  3. Today
  4. Hummer
  5. Rocket
  6. Disarm
  7. Soma
  8. Geek U.S.A
  9. Mayonaise
  10. Spaceboy
  11. Silverfuck
  12. Sweet Sweet
  13. Luna
Utgitt 1993 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 2LP Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 2 Antall spor 13
Artist Smashing Pumpkins Bestillingsnummer VIR79289.1