Some Kind Of Peace (VINYL)

Ólafur Arnalds

349,00 34900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Ubekreftet leveringstid Ikke på lager hos leverandør.
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The internationally acclaimed BAFTA winner and Emmy-nominated Icelandic composer Ólafur Arnalds is known as the "superstar of contemporary instrumental music" thanks to his masterful fusion of symphonic strings and piano with subtle electronica. (Financial Times) His post-minimalist compositions of haunting, atmospheric beauty were most recently heard on an acclaimed world tour with over 140 concerts.

While Ólafur's last highly acclaimed album, re: member, was a technological triumph with his groundbreaking, self-playing Stratus pianos, his new album, some kind of peace, is completely different and more personal for him.

some kind of peace is about what it means to be alive, to dare and to be vulnerable. It is a personal journey, told by Ólafur's most introspective music to date, against the backdrop of a world plunged into chaos. He processes real pieces of his life story on the album, using masterly sampling techniques to open a window into his experiences for the listener.

In addition to Ólafur Arnalds himself, musicians friends are also represented on the album, such as the British musician Bonobo, the Icelandic singer and multi-instrumentalist JFDR and the German singer-songwriter Josin. "All of these people were part of my life at that point or were with me in the experiences that influenced the album," he explains. "It would be strange to write such a personal album and not include my friends."

With some kind of piece, Ólafur Arnalds challenges life with all its facets, to accept what it is like, to let go and, above all, to react and think about it in order to find our personal inner peace. His stunning new album would definitely be the place to start.
  1. Loom (Feat. Bonobo)
  2. Woven Song
  3. Spiral
  4. Still/Sound
  5. Back to the Sky (Feat. JFDR)
  6. Zero
  7. New Grass
  8. The Bottom Line (Feat. Josin)
  9. We Contain Multitudes
  10. Undone
Utgitt 2020 Format VINYL
Sjanger Electronica Antall disker 1
Artist Ólafur Arnalds Bestillingsnummer 0602507348328