Somewhere Else (VINYL)

Lydia Loveless

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
Two years after the critical success of her breakout second album, Indestructible Machine, Lydia Loveless emerges from the trenches of hometown Columbus, OH with the gloves off and brimming with confidence on Somewhere Else. The 10 songs are stark in their honesty, self-examination, and openness. On their fourth overall release, Loveless and Co. (Ben Lamb on bass, Todd May on guitar and vocals, and new drummer Nick German) have coalesced into a band with a broad rock 'n' roll range. Without ditching the ribald, spit-in-your-eye attitude of her previous recordings, Loveless travels into some parallel-universe, roots-born Exile In Guyville territory. These are songs that find her asserting stylistic choices, while baring themes of insatiable desire, unrequited emotion, and mistake making on life's crooked, fucked-up path.


  1. Really Wanna See You Again
  2. Wine Lips
  3. Chris Isaac
  4. To Love Somebody
  5. Hurts So Bad
  6. Head
  7. Verlaine Shot Rimbaud
  8. Somewhere Else
  9. Everything´s Gone
  10. They Don´t Know


Utgitt 2014 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Lydia Loveless
Label Bloodshot Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer BSLP219