Songs For Beginners (VINYL - Remastered)

Graham Nash

199,00 19900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Probably Graham Nash's most famous solo album--he never recorded as many solo projects as his CSN&Y cohorts, for some reason--1971's SONGS FOR BEGINNERS is the quintessential Graham Nash experience. The ex-Hollies frontman overdubs his distinctive harmonies over unfailingly pretty piano and guitar melodies, letting his pop instincts, which were always more finely attuned than those of his folkier chums, lead him. Part protest songs--"Military Madness" and "Chicago" are as impassioned as Young's "Ohio"--and part singer-songwriter introspection, the songs are a uniformly strong lot. "Wounded Bird" and "Simple Man", among Nash's most beloved tunes, are highlights, but the lovely "Sleep Song" is among Nash's finest tunes ever. Jerry Garcia and Dave Mason are among the many heavy friends who make cameo appearances.


  1. Military Madness
  2. Better Days
  3. Wounded Bird
  4. I Used To Be A King
  5. Be Yourself
  6. Simple Man
  7. Man In The Mirror
  8. There's Only One
  9. Sleep Song
  10. Chicago
  11. We Can Change The World


Utgitt 1971 Format VINYL - Remastered
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Graham Nash
Label Rhino Leverandør Warner Music
Bestillingsnummer 0081227986650


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også