Soul Album (VINYL)

Otis Redding

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The SOUL ALBUM is often overlooked when examining Redding's output. No singles were culled from its content, but this does not diminish the quality of the excellent songs it contains. The original material reveals the strength of the singer's partnership with guitarist Steve Cropper, and the cover versions show Redding's gift for reinterpretation. Sam Cooke, the Temptations and Wilson Pickett are each acknowledged in turn, while Otis also takes shots at two contemporary hits, Roy Head's "Treat Her Right" and Slim Harpo's "Scratch My Back". THE SOUL ALBUM is as strong as any other records issued by the singer during his short lifetime.


Disk 1
  1. Just One More Day
  2. It's Growing
  3. Cigarettes And Coffee
  4. Chain Gang
  5. Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
Disk 2
  1. Good To Me
  2. Scratch My Back
  3. Treat Her Right
  4. Everybody Makes A Mistake
  5. Any Ole Way
  6. 634-5789 (Soulsville, U.S.A.)



Utgitt 1966 Format VINYL
Sjanger Soul Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Otis Redding
Label Sundazed Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SUZ5132.1