Spirit Of Eden (VINYL - 180 gram + DVD-A)

Talk Talk

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Talk Talk includes: Mark Hollis (vocals, guitar, piano, organ); Tim Friese-Greene (guitar, piano, harmonium, organ); Robbie McIntosh (12-string guitar, dobro); Mark Feltham (harmonica); Henry Lowthar (trumpet); Paul Webb (electric bass); Lee Harris (drums); Martin Ditcham (percussion). Additional personnel includes: Choir Of Chelmsford. As the album opens, you almost think that you have put on a Miles Davis album by mistake. The strains of trumpeter Henry Lowther are certainly convincing. Mark Hollis and his band moved on from the New Romantic tag and certainly produced a much more varied and ambitious album. 'The Rainbow' is a startling opener, and after Lowther's trumpet solo is a spooky harmonica solo from ex-Nine Below Zero ace, Mark Feltham. Other cameos convince the listener that Talk Talk have grown. The choice of musicians such as Nigel Kennedy, and the marvellous string bassist Danny Thompson, can do nothing but enhance their reputation. The City of Chelmsford choir are the icing on the cake.

Talk Talk's classic album re-issued on 180g heavyweight vinyl cut from the original analogue master, together with a DVD featuring the album delivered as a 96kHz/24 bit LPCM stereo mix. The DVD features one extra track, the 'b' side 'John Cope'.


Disk 1
  1. The Rainbow
  2. Eden
  3. Desire
Disk 2
  1. Inheritance
  2. I Believe In You
  3. Wealth
Disk 3
  1. The Rainbow (DVD-A)
  2. Eden (DVD-A)
  3. Desire (DVD-A)
  4. Inheritance (DVD-A)
  5. I Believe In You (DVD-A)
  6. Wealth (DVD-A)
  7. John Cope (DVD-A)


Utgitt 1988 Format VINYL - 180 gram + DVD-A
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 13 Artist Talk Talk
Label EMI UK Leverandør Warner Music
Bestillingsnummer 5099932778717