Stage Fright (VINYL)

The Band

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Band: Robbie Robertson, Richard Manuel, Garth Hudson, Rick Danko, Levon Helm. Producers: The Band, Glyn Johns. Reissue producers: Cheryl Pawelski, Andrew Sandoval. Recorded at the Woodstock Playhouse, Woodstock, New York. Includes liner notes by Rob Bowman. Digitally remastered by Ron McMaster (Capitol Mastering) and Andrew Sandoval (May 2000, Hollywood, California). The third Band album reflected their transformation from studio ensemble to live act. Several selections, notably the title track, articulated the disquiet this engendered. The set still offered the quintet's mesmerizing cross-section of American music--soul, country R&B and pop--but where previous releases took a largely historical perspective, this collection brought together the past and present. Thus, the ribald, carnival atmosphere of W.S. Walcott Medicine Show is set against The Rumor, in which songwriter Robbie Robertson sculpts a chilling portrait of the Nixon era. This ambitious panorama yielded a pivotal early 70s release.


  1. Strawberry Wine
  2. Sleeping
  3. Time To Kill
  4. Just Another Whistle Stop
  5. All La Glory
  6. Shape I´m In, The
  7. W.S. Walcott Medicine Show, The
  8. Daniel And The Sacred Harp
  9. Stage Fright
  10. Rumor, The



Utgitt 1970 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist The Band
Label Capitol Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer CAP88649.1