Summerteeth (USA-import) (VINYL - 2LP m/CD)


Denne varen er dessverre ikke tilgjengelig for øyeblikket. Legg igjen e-postadressen din for å få beskjed dersom varen blir tilgjengelig igjen.
Wilco: Jeff Tweedy (vocals, acoustic, electric, baritone, bowed, tremelo & 12-string guitars, harmonica, toy harp, synthesizer, bass, tambourine, claps); Jay Bennett (acoustic, baritone, E-bow, electric & lap steel guitars, banjo, tiple, piano, organ, Farfisa organ, keyboards, synthesizer, Moog synthesizer, slide bass, drums, bells, tambourine, percussion, claps, background vocals); John Stirratt (piano, bass, background vocals); Ken Coomer (drums, timpani). Additional personnel: Dave Crawford (trumpet); Leroy Bach (piano); Mark Greenberg (vibraphone). Engineers include: Larry Greenhill, Mike Hagler, Dave Trumfio. Moving beyond A.M.'s Uncle Tupelo-oriented country-rock, Wilco's double-length BEING THERE explored the sonic vistas of the Stones and Big Star. SUMMER TEETH takes things a step further. A loose, inspired masterwork of rootsy power-pop in the grand mid-'70s tradition, it's the greatest album Alex Chilton never made. With perfect pop melodies and a knack for throwing things askew via left-field sonic elements, this is as far from the country as Wilco could be. Jeff Tweedy's ragged-but-right voice is the essence of rock & roll--the travails detailed in the lyrics seem undeniably his own. Though his days of paying homage to Acuff-Rose seem long gone, Tweedy and his compatriots still sound engagingly organic on SUMMER TEETH. Even if they're closer to Badfinger after a few beers than to the post-Tupelo alt-country of Tweedy's former partner and Son Volt leader Jay Farrar, Wilco are still treading the same path they started years ago, obviously headed in the right direction.
  1. Can't Stand It
  2. She's A Jar
  3. Shot In The Arm, A
  4. We're Just Friends
  5. I'm Always In Love
  6. Nothing'severgonnastandinmyway (Again)
  7. Pieholden Suite
  8. How To Fight Loneliness
  9. Via Chicago
  10. ELT
  11. My Darling
  12. When You Wake Up Feeling Old
  13. Summer Teeth
  14. In A Future Age
  15. Candyfloss
Utgitt 1999 Format VINYL - 2LP m/CD
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 15 Artist Wilco
Label Nonesuch Bestillingsnummer NNS518086.1