Sweet Sour (VINYL)

Band Of Skulls

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 7-14 dager
British rock trio Band of Skulls release their highly anticipated second full-length Sweet Sour, which is packed with meaty, blues tinged riffs and dual attack vocals from Russell Marsden and Emma Richardson. The band decamped to Wales Rockfield Studios, alongside producer Ian Davenport (Supergrass, Badly Drawn Boy) to record the album. Gritty rock ‘n’ roll riffs are plentiful while the mixing expertise of Nick Launay (Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Arcade Fire) adds raw firepower to Matt Hayward’s rolling drums. 444568 Zeca Baleiro is a pop artist who has been making great success for the last two years in Brazil. His formula is based in a humorous mix of northeastern grooves and the electric pop idiom. Following this line of work, he succeeded in keeping a commercial career while resembling strong influences of his homeland, being one of the better succeeded artists in this sector. The second album of his recent pursuit brings the pop ballad hit "Lenha" and the other hits "Vô Imbolá" (embolada, a kind of rap that has been produced for centuries in Northeast) and "Samba Do Approach," a faithful samba in which he provokes Brazilians who are dominated by English language in the colloquial speech. ~ Alvaro Neder 829188 Another fine disc from this Canadian band with Acadian folk roots. Following the high expectations of their terrific Beaupre's Home, they here deliver an equally impressive collection of traditional legends and heartrending love songs. The tightness of the band might be attributed to the fact that there are three siblings at its core (Michelle, Paul and Suzanne Campagne). It also helps that there are some fine songwriters also: a jumping weeper like "Fly All Over" is beautifully complemented by the haunting "Help Me Help You." This is an honest and affecting work. ~ Tim Sheridan


  1. Sweet Sour
  2. Bruises
  3. Wanderluster
  4. Devil Takes Care of His Own
  5. Lay My Head Down
  6. You Aren't Pretty But You Got It Going On
  7. Navigate
  8. Hometowns
  9. Lies
  10. Close To Nowhere


Utgitt 2012 Format VINYL
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 10 Artist Band Of Skulls
Label PIAS Leverandør Border Music Norway AS
Bestillingsnummer EBRLP001