Takes Off (VINYL)

Jefferson Airplane

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Jefferson Airplane: Marty Balin, Signe Toly Anderson (vocals); Paul Kantner (guitar, vocals); Jorma Ludwik Kaukonen (guitar); Jack Casady (bass); Alex Skip Spence (drums).There is a reason why the Jefferson Airplane was the first nationally renowned proponent of San Francisco rock. As much as they bucked establishment values, the sextet offered a musical mixture of California folk-rock and white blues that was nevertheless easier to digest than the sounds of their contemporaries. TAKES OFF, their debut recording, made before Grace Slick joined the band, goes to great lengths to establish them as the obvious next step on a pop staircase of the Beatles, Byrds, and Rolling Stones. Signe Anderson and Marty Balin's distinctive, folky harmonies give TAKES OFF a lived-in warmth and a loved-in counterculture vibe that defined the times. Covers of John D. Loudermilk's infamous Tobacco Road and The Youngbloods' '60s anthem Let's Get Together may have symbolized their community's alienation from their parents' values, but the Airplane versions were less calls to arms than sympathetic pats on the back. However, Jorma Kaukonen's boppy R&B guitar leads and Jack Casady's free but steady bass lend the Airplane's debut some heavy rock muscle.


Disk 1
  1. Blues From An Airplane
  2. Let Me In
  3. Bringing Me Down
  4. It´s No Secret
  5. Tobacco Road
Disk 2
  1. Come Up The Years
  2. Run Around
  3. Let´s Get Together
  4. Don´t Slip Away
  5. Chauffeur Blues
  6. And I Like It



Utgitt 1966 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Jefferson Airplane
Label Sundazed Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer SUZ5186.1