The Asylum Albums (1972-1975) (Remastered) (VINYL - 5LP)

Joni Mitchell

1 890,00 1 89000 Veil. pris 1 990,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare 2+ på nettlager
Frakt fra 0,- Billigste alternativ gratis
Joni Mitchell Archives Series Continues With New Boxed Set Featuring Remastered Versions Of For The Roses, Court And Spark, The Hissing Of Summer Lawns, And The Double Live Album, Miles Of Aisles

Joni Mitchell was at a turning point 50 years ago. After making four acclaimed albums with Reprise Records, including her 1971 masterpiece Blue, she left the label to join the brand-new Asylum Records in 1972. Over the next seven years, Mitchell would record some of the most acclaimed music of her career while changing her musical direction by adding more jazz elements into her songwriting. The evolution culminated in 1979 with Mingus, her collaboration with jazz titan Charles Mingus, and her studio last album for Asylum.
The cover art for THE ASYLUM ALBUMS (1972-1975) features a previously unseen painting by Mitchell. The set also includes an essay by friend and fellow Canadian Neil Young.

THE ASYLUM ALBUMS (1972-1975) follows Mitchell’s musical evolution over four albums as she embraced more jazz-inspired pieces and moved away from the folk and pop of her early years. It includes essential tracks like her first Top 40 hit, “You Turn Me On, I’m A Radio” and her highest-charting (#7) single “Help Me,” plus favorites like “Free Man In Paris,” “Raised On Robbery” and “In France They Kiss On Main Street.”

For The Roses (1972)
Court And Spark (1974)
Miles Of Aisles (1974)
The Hissing Of Summer Lawns (1975)
Disk 1
  1. Banquet
  2. Cold Blue Steel & Sweet Fire
  3. Barangrill
  4. Lesson in Survival
  5. Let the Wind Carry Me
  6. For the Roses
  7. See You Sometime
  8. Electricity
  9. You Turn Me On I'm a Radio
  10. Blonde in the Bleachers
  11. Woman of Heart and Mind
  12. Judgement of the Moon and Stars (Ludwig's Tune)
Disk 2
  1. Court and Spark
  2. Help Me
  3. Free Man in Paris
  4. People's Parties
  5. Same Situation
  6. Car On a Hill
  7. Down to You
  8. Just Like This Train
  9. Raised On Robbery
  10. Trouble Child
  11. Twisted
Disk 3
  1. You Turn Me On I'm a Radio
  2. Big Yellow Taxi
  3. Rainy Night House
  4. Woodstock
  5. Cactus Tree
  6. Cold Blue Steel & Sweet Fire
  7. Woman of Heart and Mind
  8. A Case of You
  9. Blue
Disk 4
  1. Circle Game
  2. People's Parties
  3. All I Want
  4. Real Good for Free
  5. Both Sides Now
  6. Carey
  7. The Last Time I Saw Richard
  8. Jericho
  9. Love Or Money
Disk 5
  1. In France They Kiss On Main Street
  2. The Jungle Line
  3. Edith and the Kingpin
  4. Don't Interupt the Sorrow
  5. Shades of Scarlett Conquering
  6. The Hissing of Summer Lawns
  7. The Boho Dance
  8. Harry's House/Centerpiece
  9. Sweet Bird
  10. Shadows and Light
Utgitt 2022 Format VINYL - 5LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 5
Artist Joni Mitchell Bestillingsnummer 0603497841356