The Bang Years (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

Neil Diamond

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Bang Years: 1966-1968 is the first comprehensive anthology of Mr. Diamond's earliest work, and this splendid album has indeed been worth the wait.

In a nearly 50-year career, Diamond has written and recorded 37 songs that have hit the Top 40, and sold 128 million records around the world. The songs on The Bang Years are the cornerstone of a recording career that endures to the present day, and all are presented in their original mono mixes.

A great number are still familiar today; the four tracks "Solitary Man," "Cherry, Cherry," "Girl, You'll Be a Woman Soon" and "Kentucky Woman" merely comprise the opening salvo.

If there can be a definitive introduction to Neil Diamond, it's The Bang Years 1966-1968. These 23 examples of raw talent, pop songcraft and rock attitude have stood the test of time easily.

This 2LP comes with a beautiful 12 page booklet. Talk about a bang for your buck!


  1. Solitary Man
  2. Cherry Cherry
  3. Girl, You'll Be A Woman Soon
  4. Kentucky Woman
  5. Thank The Lord For The Night Time
  6. You Got To Me
  7. I'm A Believer
  8. Red Red Wine
  9. The Boat That I Row
  10. Do It
  11. New Orleans
  12. Monday Monday
  13. Red Rubber Ball
  14. I'll Come Running
  15. La Bamba
  16. The Long Way Home
  17. I've Got The Feeling (Oh No No)
  18. You'll Forget
  19. Love To Love
  20. Someday Baby
  21. Hanky Panky
  22. The Time Is Now
  23. Shilo


Utgitt 2011 Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram
Sjanger Pop Antall disker 1
Antall spor 23 Artist Neil Diamond
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP374