Inngår i

The Boatman's Call (VINYL)

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

229,00 22900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare 10+ på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds: Nick Cave (vocals, piano, Hammond organ, keyboards, vibraphone); Mick Harvey (acoustic & electric guitars, Hammond organ, vibraphone); Blixa Bargeld (guitar); Warren Ellis (violin, accordion, piano); Jim Scalvunos (melodica, drums, percussion); Conway Savage (piano, keyboards); Martyn P. Casey (bass); Thomas Wydler (drums, maracas). Producers: Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Flood. Recorded at Abbey Road and Sarm West, London, England. Following up the almost pornographically violent MURDER BALLADS, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds switch gears and come up with an album guessed it, love songs. Though known to many as the Stephen King of rock and roll, Cave has a way with lush, heartfelt ballads, and on THE BOATMAN'S CALL he gets to flex his romantic muscles. Still, with Australia's maven of morbidity at the reigns, you can bet you're not exactly venturing into Elton John territory here. Cave's romanticism tends more toward Jacques Brel than Air Supply. THE BOATMAN'S CALL is full of sparsely-arranged, piano-based ruminations on love gone up in flames. In Brompton Oratory Cave observes that No God up in the sky/No devil beneath the sea/Could do the job that you did/Of bringing me to my knees. Even in the midst of an idyllic situation, as in People Ain't No Good, Cave can't help but bring his misanthropic tendencies to the fore. The Bad Seeds take a more subdued role this time around, providing subtle accompaniment to Cave's Dating Game From Hell.
Disk 1
  1. Into My Arms
  2. Lime-Tree Arbour
  3. People Ain't No Good
  4. Brompton Oratory
  5. There Is A Kingdom
  6. Where Do We Go Now But Nowhere?
Disk 2
  1. One That I've Been Waiting For?, (Are You) The
  2. West Country Girl
  3. Black Hair
  4. Idiot Prayer
  5. Far From Me
  6. Green Eyes
Utgitt 1997 Format VINYL
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 12 Artist Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
Bestillingsnummer 5414939711015 Serie Øyafestivalen 2022