The Bootleg Series Vol. 5: Live 1975 - The Rolling Thunder Revue (VINYL - 3LP)

Bob Dylan

799,00 79900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 10-20 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

Back in print for the first time since 2002 as a 3LP set with a 64-page booklet

Launched in the fall of 1975, Bob Dylan’s Rolling Thunder Revue flouted the touring conventions of the time by featuring an eclectic cast of characters and playing small and unusual venues with little advance notice. The shows would often stretch to more than four hours long, generating some of the artist’s most dramatic and dynamic on-stage performances ever. Dylan debuted the new songs he’d written for his forthcoming Desire album (which became one of the most acclaimed and popular in his canon) with a fire and intensity that Dylan had reached ten years earlier with his incendiary tours with musicians who became The Band. He also took wild, interpretative rides through his back catalog and broke out some unexpected covers.

Dylan gathered amazing friends and collaborators for his ensemble – dubbed Guam for the tour – that included T Bone Burnett, Mick Ronson, Joan Baez, Ramblin’ Jack Elliott, Bobby Neuwirth, Scarlett Rivera, Ronee Blakely, Steven Soles, David Mansfield, Rob Stoner, Howie Wyeth and Luther Rix. Poet Allen Ginsberg and Joni Mitchell also brought their talents to the show’s encores. Dylan, the consummate band leader, managed to take these musicians from various backgrounds and sensibilities and mold them into a tight musical unit on stage.

Bob Dylan – The Rolling Thunder Revue: The 1975 Live Recordings serves as a companion piece to the new film, “Rolling Thunder Revue – A Bob Dylan Story by Martin Scorsese,” premiering on Netflix on June 12. Every one of Bob Dylan’s performances in the movie can be found in this boxed set.

Disk 1
  1. Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
  2. It Ain't Me, Babe
  3. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
  4. The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
  5. Romance In Durango
  6. Isis
Disk 2
  1. Mr. Tambourine Man
  2. Simple Twist Of Fate
  3. Blowin' In The Wind
  4. Mama, You Been On My Mind
  5. I Shall Be Released
  6. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  7. Love Minus Zero / No Limit
  8. Tangled Up In Blue
Disk 3
  1. The Water Is Wide
  2. It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
  3. Oh, Sister
  4. Hurricane
  5. One More Cup Of Coffee
  6. Sara
  7. Just Like A Woman
  8. Knockin' On Heaven's Door
Utgitt 2019 Format VINYL - 3LP
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 3
Antall spor 22 Artist Bob Dylan
Bestillingsnummer 0190759307618