The Chemistry Of Common Life (VINYL - 2LP)

Fucked Up

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
After the 18-minute single, "Year of the Pig," which eloquently spoke for the often voiceless Canadian sex workers, fans had no idea what to expect from Toronto's most adventurous punk band. THE CHEMISTRY OF COMMON LIFE is often bruising, but as much for its quiet moments as its heavy ones. Singer Pink Eyes has retained his blustering, gruff voice, but the music surrounding him is more subtle and shaded, borrowing equally from artier acts like Sonic Youth and the blunt force of Black Flag. "Crooked Head" and "No Epiphany" arrive on waves of feedback and frothy washes of keening guitar, but sturdy tracks like "Black Albino Bones" and "Days of Last" stomp and rumble with pure vintage hardcore strength. The album's closing title track, clocking in at around seven minutes, puts it all together seamlessly.


  1. Son The Father
  2. Magic Word
  3. Golden Seal
  4. Days Of Last
  5. Crooked Head
  6. No Epiphany
  7. Black Albino Bones
  8. Royal Swan
  9. Twice Born
  10. Looking For God
  11. Chemistry Of Common Life



Utgitt 2008 Format VINYL - 2LP
Sjanger Indierock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist Fucked Up
Label Matador Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer MAT10807.1