Inngår i
  • Jul – Musikk, filmer og bøker
  • Lagertømming julemusikk - CD & vinyl

Elvis' Christmas Album (VINYL - White)

Elvis Presley

189,00 18900 Veil. pris 249,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Lagervare 10+ på nettlager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-

It may seem weird to call a seasonal album "essential", but along with Phil Spector's Christmas Gift for You, this is arguably the finest rock & roll Christmas album of all time. Recorded in 1957 at the height of his artistry--when he truly could be called the King of Rock & Roll--this album demonstrates Presley having a lot of vocal fun with a variety of styles, whether it's a carol ("Silent Night") or pop standard (Gene Autry's "Here Comes Santa Claus"). He does one of the greatest versions of "White Christmas" ever recorded, basically using the Drifters' version as a blueprint--and then singing all the parts himself. His "I'll Be Home for Christmas" is definitive--but the best moments are the "new" tracks written specifically for this release, including the classic "Blue Christmas", Lieber & Stoller's "Santa Claus Is Back in Town" (one of the most sexually suggestive holiday tunes ever), and the wonderful, pop-based "Santa, Bring My Baby Back to Me". All these tracks are available on the King of Rock 'n' Roll box set--but if you don't own that, this belongs under any Christmas tree--though Elvis fans have been known to listen to tracks from this in the middle of July! --Bill Holdship


  1. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
  2. White Christmas
  3. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
  4. I'll Be Home For Christmas
  5. Blue Christmas
  6. Santa Bring My Baby Back To Me
  7. Silent Night
  8. Oh Little Town Of Bethlehem
  9. Treat Me Nice
  10. My Wish Came True
  11. Don't
  12. I Believe
  13. Tell Me Why
  14. Got A Lot O' Livin' To Do!
  15. All Shook Up
  16. Mean Woman Blues
  17. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
  18. I Believe
  19. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
  20. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
Utgitt 1957 Reutgitt 2022
Format VINYL - White Sjanger Rock, Jul
Antall disker 1 Artist Elvis Presley
Bestillingsnummer DOS606MB