The Gift - (VINYL - 180 gram)

The Jam

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Jam is the band of 'The Modfather' Paul Weller. Although The Jam emerged at the same time as Punk Rock, The Jam better fitted the mould of the New Wave bands who came later. Also, being from just outside London rather than in it, they were never really part of the tightly-knit punk clique. They became hugely popular with their blend of pop melodies and Weller's barbed lyrics.

In 1982 Weller announced that The Jam would disband at the end of the year. The announcement came as a shock to Foxton and Buckler, who felt that the band still had many years left.

The Gift is their sixth and final studio album. Released on 12 March 1982, it reached #1 on the British charts.


  1. Happy Together
  2. Ghosts
  3. Precious
  4. Just Who Is The 5 O´ Clock Hero
  5. Trans-Global Express
  6. Running On The Spot
  7. Circus
  8. The Planner´s Dream Goes Wrong
  9. Carnation
  10. Town Called Malice
  11. The Gift



Utgitt 1982 Reutgitt 2011
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 11
Artist The Jam Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Bestillingsnummer MOVLP481