The Gilded Palace Of Sin (VINYL)

The Flying Burrito Brothers

299,00 29900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
The Flying Burrito Brothers: Chris Hillman (vocals, guitar, mandolin); Gram Parsons (vocals, guitar, keyboards); "Sneeky" Pete Kleinow (pedal steel guitar); Chris Etheridge (piano, bass, background vocals). Additional personnel: Hot Burrito Chorus (vocals); Jon Corneal, Eddie Hoh, Sam Goldstein, Popeye Philips (drums). Producers: The Flying Burritos Brothers, Larry Marks, Henry Lewy. The Gilded Palace Of Sin allowed two former Byrds, Gram Parsons and Chris Hillman, to fully explore country music. Several selections, notably "Christine's Tune" and "Wheels," succeeded in capturing the joys of Nashville-inspired rock, but the group proved equally adept at interpreting southern soul standards. Parsons' aching vocal on Dan Penn's "Dark End Of The Street" articulated the dilemmas of infidelity, while on his own composition, "Hot Burrito No. 1," he revealed a vulnerability unusual in a male singer. "Sneaky" Pete Kleinow explored the sonic possibilities of the pedal steel guitar rather than employing orthodox country embellishments, emblematic of the desire to question preconceptions that gives this album its unique qualities.


Disk 1
  1. Christine´s Tune
  2. Sin City
  3. Do Right Woman
  4. Dark End Of The Street
  5. My Uncle
Disk 2
  1. Wheels
  2. Juanita
  3. Hot Burrito #1
  4. Hot Burrito #2
  5. Do You Know How It Feels
  6. Hippie Boy



Utgitt 1969 Format VINYL
Sjanger Country Antall disker 1
Antall spor 11 Artist The Flying Burrito Brothers
Label 4 Men With Beards Leverandør Import
Bestillingsnummer FMWB135.1