The Idiot (VINYL)

Iggy Pop

399,00 39900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Recorded at Chateau D'Herouville and Hansa Studios, Berlin, Germany. Iggy's solo debut following the end of the Stooges, THE IDIOT is often overlooked in favour of his second epistle, LUST FOR LIFE. Great album though the latter may be, THE IDIOT served to remind rock's better-informed fans that one of its most original talents was still alive and kicking. Produced by Bowie, IDIOT contains two compositions, Funtime and China Girl that he later recorded himself. Another highlight is the electronics-driven Nightclubbing (a certifiable post-punk classic) and the meandering Dum Dum Boys (a precursor to The Passenger). An album that proved Iggy did not need to be flanked by guitars to retain his edge and menace.


  1. Sister Midnight
  2. Nightclubbing
  3. Funtime
  4. Baby
  5. China Girl
  6. Dum Dum Boys
  7. Tiny Girls
  8. Mass Production



Format VINYL Sjanger Punk
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 8
Artist Iggy Pop Label 4 Men With Beards
Leverandør Import Bestillingsnummer FMWB524.1