The Japanese Singles 1978-1984 (VINYL - 13 x 7")

Van Halen

1 999,00 1 99900
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Bestillingsvare Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Gratis frakt! Du får fri levering på hele ordren.
Van Halen released 13 singles in Japan between 1978 and 1984 that will be collected in a new 7” vinyl set from Rhino. Each replica single features the original sleeve artwork and comes housed in a cigarette-style box.

THE JAPANESE SINGLES 1978-1984 encompasses the first six albums released by Van Halen, which featured guitarist Eddie Van Halen, drummer Alex Van Halen, singer David Lee Roth, and bassist Michael Anthony. Those albums include the band’s self-titled debut and 1984, which were both certified Diamond for U.S. sales in excess of 10 million. This rare feat places them on an elite short list of double RIAA-certified Diamond Award honorees.

The original album version of each song is featured in this set except for: “Hot For Teacher,” which has a unique single edit that was issued exclusively in Japan; along with the single edit versions of “(Oh) Pretty Woman” and “I’ll Wait.”

THE JAPANESE SINGLES 1978-1984 opens with a trio of singles from Van Halen (1978): “Ain’t Talkin’ ’Bout Love,” “On Fire” and a blistering cover of the Kinks’ “You Really Got Me,” which was the band’s first single and first Top 40 hit. The band’s 1979 follow-up Van Halen II (certified 5x platinum) generated two singles on the collection: “Somebody Get Me A Doctor” and “Dance The Night Away.”

The multi-platinum albums Women and Children First (1980) and Fair Warning (1981) are represented by “And The Cradle Will Rock” and “Unchained” respectively. The 1982 album Diver Down (certified 4x platinum) contributes two singles: “(Oh) Pretty Woman” and “Dancing In The Street.” THE JAPANESE SINGLES 1978-1984 concludes with “I’ll Wait,” “Panama,” “Hot For Teacher” and the #1 smash “Jump” – all from VAN HALEN’s seminal album, 1984.


Disk 1
  1. A. You Really Got Me
  2. B. Atomic Punk
Disk 2
  1. A. Ain't Talkin' 'bout Love
  2. B. Runnin' With The Devil
Disk 3
  1. A. On Fire
  2. B. Jamie's Cryin'
Disk 4
  1. A. Dance The Night Away
  2. B. Spanish Fly
Disk 5
  1. A. Somebody Get Me Doctor
  2. B. Women In Love
Disk 6
  1. A. And The Cradle Will Rock
  2. B. Could This Be Magic?
Disk 7
  1. A. Unchained
  2. B. So This Is Love?
Disk 8
  1. A. (Oh) Pretty Woman
  2. B. Happy Trails
Disk 9
  1. A. Dancing In The Street
  2. B. The Full Bug
Disk 10
  1. A. Jump
  2. B. House Of Pain
Disk 11
  1. A. I'll Wait
  2. B. Girl Gone Bad
Disk 12
  1. A. Panama
  2. B. Drop Dead Legs
Disk 13
  1. A. Hot For Teacher
  2. B. Little Dreamer


Utgitt 2019 Format VINYL - 13 x 7"
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 26 Artist Van Halen
Bestillingsnummer 0603497850532