The Journey Part 1 (VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram)

The Kinks

369,00 36900 Veil. pris 399,00
Klikk og hent i butikk Betal når du henter varen.
Laster inn
Bestillingsvare Forventes på lager innen 5-10 dager
Frakt fra 49,- Gratis frakt på alle ordrer over 1000,-
The Kinks are one of the greatest ever British bands, and one of the most influential rock groups of all time, without whom many of the big rock acts that followed would not have existed. Their multi-award winning, legendary front man Sir Ray Davies is one of the greatest all-time British songwriters.

Celebrating the Kinks 60th anniversary and compiled by The Kinks, this is a new, high-profile, worldwide release combining the Pye and RCA catalogues. It is the first new Kinks ‘best of’ for many years, especially so on vinyl.

This is a key part of BMG’s high-profile, worldwide Kinks 60th anniversary campaign, 2023-24, featuring a host of Kinks media events, comprehensive marketing and BMG audio / audio-visual releases.

‘The Journey’ is a collection of tracks chosen by The Kinks’ Ray Davies, Dave Davies and Mick Avory that reflect the trials and tribulations of their journey through life together as a band since 1963.

Contains: Hits, key album tracks, singles, band favorites and B-sides. All recordings remastered from original master sources.

Features 8 Top 20 Hits (of which 5 were top 3) including: Waterloo Sunset, You Really Got Me, Celluloid Heroes, Supersonic Rocket Ship, Dead End Street, Death Of A Clown, All Day And All Of The Night.

Tracks are taken from all the classic original Kinks albums, including: Kinda Kinks, Face To Face, Something Else and the recently remastered 50th anniversary editions of Village Green Preservation Society, Lola, Muswell Hillbillies and Everybody’s In Show-Biz.

Compiled by The Kinks.

Booklets include band photos and personal track by track notes from Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory.
Disk 1
  1. You Really Got Me (UK#1, 1964)
  2. All Day And All Of The Night (UK#2, 1964)
  3. It's All Right (1964)
  4. Who'll Be The Next In Line (1965)
  5. Tired Of Waiting For You (UK#1, 1965)
  6. She's Got Everything (1968)
  7. Just Can't Go To Sleep (1964)
  8. Stop Your Sobbing (1964)
  9. Wait Till The Summer Comes Along (1965)
  10. So Long (1965)
  11. Dead End Street (UK#5, 1966)
  12. Schooldays (1975)
  13. The Hard Way (1975)
  14. Mindless Child Of Motherhood (1969)
  15. Supersonic Rocket Ship (UK#2, 1972)
  16. I'm In Disgrace (1975)
  17. Do You Remember Walter? (1968)
Disk 2
  1. Too Much On My Mind (1966)
  2. Nothin' In The World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'bout That Girl (1965)
  3. Days (UK#2, 1968)
  4. Where Have All The Good Times Gone (1965)
  5. Strangers (1970)
  6. It's Too Late (1965)
  7. Sitting In The Midday Sun (1973)
  8. Waterloo Sunset (UK#2, 1967)
  9. No More Looking Back (1975)
  10. Death Of A Clown (UK#3, 1967)
  11. Celluloid Heroes (1972)
  12. Act Nice And Gentle (1967)
  13. This Is Where I Belong (1967)
Utgitt 2023 Format VINYL - 2LP - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 2
Antall spor 30 Artist The Kinks
Bestillingsnummer 4050538811636