The Mirror Man Sessions (VINYL - 180 gram)

Captain Beefheart

349,00 34900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Full performer name: Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band. Captain Beefheart & His Magic Band: Captain Beefheart (vocals, harmonica); Alex St. Caire Snoufer, Antennae Jimmy Simmons (guitar); Jerry Handsley (bass); John Drumbo French (drums). Recorded in Los Angeles, California in 1965. Originally released on Performance (156). Includes liner notes by John Platt and three poems by Don Van Vliet. More than 30 years after these tracks were recorded, the MIRROR MAN SESSIONS are finally being released in the manner of Don Van Vliet's original vision. Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band were always going through personnel changes, but the group was especially in flux during 1967. SAFE AS MILK had just been issued, and the band began recording a follow-up, planned as a double-album. But the following year saw the Captain and his Band dropped by their label (Buddah). Some of the slated songs (supplemented with electronic effects) became STRICTLY PERSONAL, released by Blue Thumb Records. Buddah followed suit, venturing into its vaults, choosing four extended songs, and packaging them as MIRROR MAN-obscuring facts by billing the album as live recordings from 1965. This reissue adds five additional numbers, all of which show the band at an evolutionary point midway between the delta blues of its first recordings and the layered rhythmic stew of TROUT MASK REPLICA. THE MIRROR MAN SESSIONS is an essential document of an important ensemble.


Disk 1
  1. Tarotplane
  2. 25th Century Quaker
Disk 2
  1. Mirror Man
  2. Kandy Korn
Disk 3
  1. Trust Us (Take 6)
  2. Safe as Milk (Take 12)
Disk 4
  1. Beatle Bones n´ Smokin´ Stones
  2. Moody Liz (Take 8)
  3. Gimme Dat Harp Boy


Utgitt 1971 Format VINYL - 180 gram
Sjanger Rock Antall disker 1
Antall spor 9 Artist Captain Beefheart
Label Music On Vinyl Leverandør Bertus
Bestillingsnummer MOVLP260


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også