The Pious Bird Of Good Omen (VINYL - 180 gram)

Fleetwood Mac

249,00 24900
Sendes vanligvis innen 5-10 dager
Fleetwood Mac is a band with many faces. In contrast to their poppy sound of the 70s, Fleetwood Mac actually started out in the sixties as a psychedelic blues band under guitarist Peter Green's lead. Pious Bird of Good Omen was originally released in 1969 as a compilation of the band's bluesy roots: their first four UK singles and their B-sides and two tracks by bluesman Eddie Boyd with Fleetwood Mac backing. The album's sound is laidback, down & VERY dirty, featuring scorching cover versions of Little Willie John's "Need Your Love So Bad" and Robert Johnson's "I Believe My Time Ain't Long".

The B-side features the international hit single "Albatross" and Peter Green's composition "Black Magic Woman", the latter being popularized by Santana's version in 1970. This album is a must-have for blues fans. Anyone interested in the roots of Fleetwood Mac might discover they are essentially a totally different band than one might think.


Disk 1
  1. Need Your Love So bad
  2. Coming Home
  3. Rambling Pony
  4. The Big Boat
  5. I Believe My Time Ain´t Long
  6. The Sun Is Shining
Disk 2
  1. Albatross
  2. Black Magic Woman
  3. Just The Blues
  4. Jigsaw Puzzle Blues
  5. Looking For Somebody
  6. Stop Messin´ Round


Utgitt 1969 Reutgitt 2012
Format VINYL - 180 gram Sjanger Rock
Antall disker 1 Antall spor 12
Artist Fleetwood Mac Label Music On Vinyl
Leverandør Bertus Nordics AB Bestillingsnummer MOVLP537


Kunder som kjøpte dette produktet kjøpte også